CITY OF LEXINGTON, NEBRASKA PLANNING COMMISSION May 6, 2009

A Regular Meeting of the Lexington Planning Commission was held Wednesday, May 6, 2009, at the Lexington Municipal Building, 406 E. 7th Street, Lexington, Nebraska, at 5:30 p.m. Commissioners present were Curt Bennett, Cathy Fagot, Steve Smith, Mark Yung, and Eli Vazquez. City Officials present were Assistant City Manager Dennis Burnside, City Attorney Will Weinhold, Building Inspector Bill Brecks and Secretary Pamela Berke.

NOTICE:	Notice of the meeting was given in advance, thereof by publication in the Lexington Clipper-Herald, the designated method for giving notice, as shown by the Affidavit of Publication attached to these Minutes. Notice of the meeting was simultaneously given to the Chairman and all Members of the Planning Commission. The proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public. All items presented and discussed on the Agenda were available for public inspection.
CALL TO ORDER:	The meeting was called to order by Chairman Curt Bennett. The Chairman informed the public that the Open Meetings Act is posted in the Meeting Room at the Lexington Municipal Building, located at 406 East 7th Street, Lexington, Nebraska.
MINUTES – MEETING 4-1-09	Minutes of the Regular Meeting held Wednesday, April 1, 2009 were presented to the Lexington Planning Commission for consideration and approval. Moved by Yung, seconded by Fagot, to approve Minutes of the Regular meeting on Wednesday, April 1, 2009, as presented. Roll call. Voting "aye" were Vazquez, Smith, Fagot, Yung, Bennett. Motion carried.
PC TRAINING:	Burnside gave a presentation on zoning and several features of the city website that may be useful to planning commission members.
ROUNDTABLE:	Burnside gave an update on past planning commission agenda items.
ADJOURNMENT:	There being no further business to come before the Lexington Planning Commission, Chairman Bennett declared the meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted, Pamela Berke Planning Commission Secretary