## PLANNING COMMISSION AUGUST 3, 1997

A Regular Meeting of the Lexington Planning Commission was held Wednesday, August 3, 1997 at 7:30 p.m. at the Municipal Building, 406 E. 7<sup>th</sup> Street. Commissioners present were: President Deloy Jahnke, Vice President Bill Grant, Mark Yung, Charlene West, Toby Owens, Darlene Teetor, Rob Waterman, and Bill Pepper. City Officials present were: Assistant City Manager Joe Pepplitsch, Chief Building Inspector Tom Nelson, and Administrative Assistant Shirley Lewis. The Press was represented by KRVN and The Clipper-Herald.

**CALL TO ORDER:** The meeting was called to order by President Deloy Jahnke.

PRESENTATION OF MINUTES:

The June 4, 1997 Meeting minutes were presented for Planning Commission review. Mark Yung moved to make change in wording of sentence, and Darlene Teetor moved to correct spelling of name. Hearing no other objections to the minutes, Mark Yung moved to approve the minutes as amended. Seconded by Darlene Teetor. Those voting "aye" were: Bill Grant, Mark Yung, Charlene West, Toby Owens, Darlene Teetor, Rob Waterman, Deloy Jahnke, and Bill Pepper. Motion carried.

**HOME OCCUPATION** 

Chief Building Inspector Tom Nelson presented to the Commission

**REGULATIONS:** 

his request for guidelines for what is authorized as a home occupation, and what is not. Mr. Nelson stated that what he would like to see is elimination of car repair shops, and body repair shops, and have it stated in the ordinance, "owner-occupied vehicles only". After much discussion, the Commission requested Chief Building Inspector Tom Nelson to research with near-by towns, to see how they handle this, and report back to the Commission.

**OTHER BUSINESS:** 

Chief Building Inspector Tom Nelson mentioned the possibility of a Re-Zoning for the next meeting. He would have more details at that time.

**ADJOURNMENT:** 

There being no further business to come before the Commission, Bill Grant moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:20 P.M. Mark Yung seconded. Those voting "aye" were Bill Pepper, Deloy Jahnke, Rob Waterman, Darlene Teetor, Toby Owens, Charlene West, Mark Yung, and Bill Grant. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

**Shirley Lewis**