RESOLUTION NO. 2024-02

A RESOLUTION APPROVING THE LVFD SERVICE AWARD PROGRAM AND VOLUNTEER EMERGENCY RESPONDERS INCENTIVE ACT CERTIFIED MEMBER LIST FOR CALENDAR 2023.

WHEREAS, the Lexington Volunteer Fire Department members must attain Certified status as defined by the LVFD Service Award Program AND the Volunteer Emergency Responders Incentive Act in order to participate in the programs.

BE IT RESOLVED, by the Mayor and Council of the City of Lexington, the following list of members have completed the certification requirements as determined by the Certification Administrator for calendar year 2023.

Rex Adams Mike Maguire Robert Martin Bo Berry Michael Boling Trevor Miller Daniel Bowers Lance Olsen Kristin Byrne Carlos Pano Alfred Copper Janell Patton Chad Reutlinger Gary Donnelson Roger Reutlinger Matthew Fitzgerald Austin Roemmich Doug Glaze Kenny Schwarz Dahlas Holbein Jacob Stallbaumer Walter Hughan Kerry Teetor Kent Jergensen Alejandra Trejo Vincent Leibert **Brad Worthing** James Linch David Zlatkovsky

Passed and approved this 23rd day of January 2024.

	CITY OF LEXINGTON, NEBRASKA
	BY:
	John Fagot, Mayor
ATTEST:	
Pamela Baruth, City Clerk	



Lexington Volunteer Fire Department P.O.Box 721 Lexington, NE 68850

President Brad Worthing, Vice President Austin Roemmich, Sec/Treas Kristin Byrne Fire Chief Bo Berry, Asst. Fire Chief Dahlas Holbein Rescue Chief Doug Glaze, Asst. Rescue Alfred Copper Training Officer Lance Olsen

January 11, 2024

The following Lexington Volunteer Firemen have completed the necessary points during 2023 to be qualified for the Lexington Volunteer Fire Departments Pension Fund.

Rex Adams
Bo Berry
Michael Boling
Daniel Bowers
Kristin Byrne
Alfred Copper
Chad Reutlinger
Roger Reutlinger
Austin Roemmich
Kenny Schwarz
Jacob Stallbaumer
Kerry Teetor
Alejandra Trejo
Brad Worthing
David Zlatkovsky

Mike Maguire
Robert Martin
Trevor Miller
Lance Olsen
Carlos Pano
Janell Patton
Gary Donnelson
Matthew Fitzgerald
Doug Glaze

Doug Glaze
Dahlas Holbein
Walter Hughan
Kent Jergensen
Vincent Leibert
James Linch

Jeffery Block, Troy Moore, Tim Rios, and Jon Robles did not qualify because of participation points.

Myrka Aguilar, Everardo Andablo, Anely Laguna, David Molina, Blake Munster, and Luis Perez have not been a member for one consecutive year to qualify for the credit.

Dustin Davis resigned from the department prior to the end of 2023 but still made points.

I certify that this information is correct from my pension fund records.

Kristin Byrne Pension Fund and LB889 Certification Administrator