RAILROAD TRANSPORATION SAFETY DISTRICT DAWSON COUNTY, NEBRASKA

A regular meeting of the Railroad Transportation Safety District was held on Wednesday, September 11, 2024, at 5:00 p.m., in the Lexington City Council Chambers, at 406 E. 7th Street, Lexington, Nebraska. Notice of the meeting was given in advance by publication in the Lexington Clipper Herald; a copy of the Proof of Publication is on file in the office of the County Clerk. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the publish notice and in the notice to member of the RTSD Board of this meeting. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the public.

Member of the Board of Directors present were John Salem, John Fagot, Jeremy Roberts, Bill Stewart and Kevin Swanson. Rod Reynolds was absent. City Officials present were City Manager, Joe Pepplitsch, Assistant City Manager Dennis Burnside, Derek Haines, Finance Director and County Clerk Michaela Arndt.

President Salem called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. and announced that the current open meetings act was posted for the public and the location of the poster.

There were no citizen comments.

Motion was made by Roberts and seconded by Swanson to approve the March 20, 2024 regular meeting minutes. Aye: Roberts, Fagot, Salem, and Swanson. Stewart was absent for vote. Nay: None. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Fagot and seconded by Roberts to approve the claims as presented. Aye: Roberts, Fagot, Salem, Stewart and Swanson. Nay: None. Motion carried.

At 5:02 p.m., President Salem opened the public hearing for the purpose of hearing support, opposition, criticism, or suggestions relating to the proposed FY 2025 RTSD budget. Joe Pepplitsch provided summary. Requested tax amount is \$0. President Salem closed the public hearing at 5:06 p.m.

Motion was made by Stewart and seconded by Fagot to increase the base of restricted funds by an additional one-percent (1%). Aye: Roberts, Fagot, Salem, Stewart and Swanson. Nay: None. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Swanson and seconded by Roberts to approve Resolution #2024-01 as presented to approve the proposed FY 2025 budget. Aye: Roberts, Fagot, Salem, Stewart and Swanson. Nay: None. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Fagot and seconded by Stewart to approve the FY 2025 budget as an audit waiver. Aye: Roberts, Fagot, Salem, Stewart and Swanson. Nay: None. Motion carried.

Pepplitsch gave Director's report. No formal action was taken.

Being no further agenda items, the meeting was adjourned.

I, Michaela Arndt, Secretary for the Railroad Transportation Safety District, hereby, certify that all of the subjects included in the foregoing proceedings were contained in the agenda for the meeting, kept continually current and available for public inspection at the office of the County Clerk during regular business hours prior to said meeting. That the minutes of the RTSD, from which the foregoing proceedings have been extracted were in written form and available for public inspection within ten working days and prior to the next convened meeting of said body; that all media requesting notification concerning the meeting of said body were provided advance notice of the time and place of said meeting and subjects to be discussed at said meeting.

Michaela Arndt Secretary

John Salem, President