## RAILROAD TRANSPORATION SAFETY DISTRICT DAWSON COUNTY, NEBRASKA

A regular meeting of the Railroad Transportation Safety District was held on Wednesday, September 15, 2021, at 5:00 p.m., in the Lexington City Council Chambers, at 406 E. 7<sup>th</sup> Street, Lexington, Nebraska. Notice of the meeting was given in advance by publication in the Lexington Clipper Herald; a copy of the Proof of Publication is on file in the office of the County Clerk. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the publish notice and in the notice to member of the RTSD Board of this meeting. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the public.

Member of the Board of Directors present were John Salem, John Fagot, Jeremy Roberts, and Bill Stewart. RTSD Director Joe Pepplitsch was present. Members Dennis Rickertsen and Rod Reynolds were absent. City Officials present were Assistant City Manager Dennis Burnside and County Clerk Karla Zlatkovsky.

President Salem called the meeting to order at 5:07 p.m. and announced that the current open meetings act was posted for the public and the location of the poster.

There were no citizen's comments.

Motion was made by Fagot and seconded by Stewart to approve the September 16, 2020 regular meeting minutes. Aye: Roberts, Stewart, Fagot, Salem. Nay: None. Absent: Rickertsen, Reynolds. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Roberts and seconded by Fagot to approve the claim as presented. Aye: Roberts, Fagot, Stewart, Salem. Nay: None. Absent: Rickertsen, Reynolds. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Fagot and seconded by Roberts to keep the officers the same: John Salem as President and Bill Stewart as Vice President. Aye: Roberts, Stewart, Fagot, Salem. Nay: None. Absent: Rickertsen, Reynolds. Motion carried.

At 5:08 p.m., President Salem opened the public hearing for the purpose of hearing support, opposition, criticism, or suggestions relating to the proposed FY 2022 RTSD budget. Requested tax amount is \$0. President Salem closed the public hearing at 5:12 p.m.

Motion was made by Fagot and seconded by Roberts to increase the base of restricted funds by an additional one-percent (1%). Aye: Fagot, Stewart, Roberts, Salem. Nay: None. Absent: Rickertsen, Reynolds. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Stewart and seconded by Roberts to approve Resolution #2021-01 as presented to approve the proposed FY 2022 budget. Aye: Roberts, Stewart, Fagot, Salem. Nay: None. Absent: Rickertsen, Reynolds. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Roberts and seconded by Fagot to approve the FY 2022 budget as an audit waiver. Aye: Roberts, Stewart, Fagot, Salem. Nay: None. Absent: Rickertsen, Reynolds. Motion carried.

Pepplitsch reviewed a financial report. No formal action was taken.

Being no further agenda items, the meeting was adjourned.

I, Karla Zlatkovsky, Secretary for the Railroad Transportation Safety District, hereby, certify that all of the subjects included in the foregoing proceedings were contained in the agenda for the meeting, kept continually current and available for public inspection at the office of the County Clerk during regular business hours prior to said meeting. That the minutes of the RTSD, from which the foregoing proceedings have been extracted were in written form and available for public inspection within ten working days and prior to the next convened meeting of said body; that all media requesting notification concerning the meeting of said body were provided advance notice of the time and place of said meeting and subjects to be discussed at said meeting.

Karla Zlatkovsky Secretary

John Salem, President