RAILROAD TRANSPORATION SAFETY DISTRICT DAWSON COUNTY, NEBRASKA

A regular meeting of the Railroad Transportation Safety District was held on Wednesday, September 13, 2017, at 5:00 p.m., in the Lexington City Council Chambers, at 406 E. 7th Street, Lexington, Nebraska. Notice of the meeting was given in advance by publication in the Lexington Clipper Herald; a copy of the Proof of Publication is on file in the office of the County Clerk. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the publish notice and in the notice to member of the RTSD Board of this meeting. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the public.

Member of the Board of Directors present were John Salem, Everett Hagan, John Fagot, Jeremy Roberts and Bill Stewart. Dennis Rickertsen was absent. City Officials present were City Manager Joe Pepplitsch, Assistant City Manager Dennis Burnside, City Clerk, Pam Baruth. County Official present was County Clerk Karla Zlatkovsky.

President Salem called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. and announced that the current open meetings act was posted for the public and the location of the poster.

Motion was made by Hagan and seconded by Roberts to approve the June 21, 2017 regular meeting minutes. Aye: Hagan, Fagot, Roberts, Salem. Nay: None. Absent: Rickertsen. Abstain: Stewart. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Roberts and seconded by Hagan to approve the claims as presented. Aye: Fagot, Roberts, Hagan, Salem, Stewart. Nay: None. Absent: Rickertsen. Motion carried.

Chairman Salem opened the public hearing at 5:02 p.m., for the purpose of hearing support, opposition, criticism, or suggestions relating to the proposed FY 2018 RTSD budget. Requested tax amount is \$169,980.00. Chairman Salem closed the public hearing at 5:04 p.m.

Motion was made by Fagot and seconded by Stewart to increase the base of restricted funds by an additional one-percent (1%). Aye: Stewart, Hagan, Fagot, Roberts, Salem. Nay: None. Absent: Rickertsen. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Fagot and seconded by Roberts to approve Resolution #2017-02; approve FY 2018 budget. Aye: Fagot, Roberts, Hagan, Salem, Stewart. Nay: None. Absent: Rickertsen. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Stewart and seconded by Hagan to request an audit waiver for FY 2017 budget. Aye: Salem, Hagan, Fagot, Roberts, Stewart. Nay: None. Absent: Rickertsen. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Fagot and seconded by Roberts to approve the interlocal agreement with Dawson County. Aye: Hagan, Stewart, Roberts, Fagot, Salem. Nay: None. Absent: Rickertsen. Motion carried.

There was no financial report to presented.

I, Karla Zlatkovsky, Secretary for the Railroad Transportation Safety District, hereby, certify that all of the subjects included in the foregoing proceedings were contained in the agenda for the meeting, kept continually current and available for public inspection at the office of the County Clerk during regular business hours prior to said meeting. That the minutes of the RTSD, from which the foregoing proceedings have been extracted were in written form and available for public inspection within ten working days and prior to the next convened meeting of said body; that all media requesting notification

concerning the meeting of said body	were provided	advance r	notice of th	he time	and place	of said	meeting
and subjects to be discussed at said me	eeting.						

Karla Zlatkovsky Secretary

John Salem, President