RAILROAD TRANSPORATION SAFETY DISTRICT DAWSON COUNTY, NEBRASKA

A regular meeting of the Railroad Transportation Safety District was held on Wednesday, September 17, 2014, at 5:00 p.m., in the Lexington City Council Chambers, at 406 E. 7th Street, Lexington, Nebraska. Notice of the meeting was given in advance by publication in the Lexington Clipper Herald; a copy of the Proof of Publication is on file in the office of the County Clerk. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the publish notice and in the notice to member of the RTSD Board of this meeting. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the public.

Member of the Board of Directors present were John Salem, Everett Hagan, Dennis Rickertsen, Linda Miller and Bill Stewart. City Officials present were City Manager Joe Pepplitsch, Assistant City Manager Dennis Burnside. County Official present was County Clerk Karla Zlatkovsky.

Vice-President Salem called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. and announced that the current open meetings act was posted for the public and the location of the poster.

Motion was made by Hagan and seconded by Rickertsen to approve the June 18, 2014 regular meeting minutes. Aye: Miller, Rickertsen, Hagan, Salem. Nay: None. Absent: Stewart, Roberts. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Miller and seconded by Hagan to approve the claims as presented. Aye: Rickertsen, Hagan, Miller, Salem. Nay: None. Absent: Stewart, Roberts. Motion carried.

At 5:05 p.m., Vice-President Salem opened the public hearing for the purpose of hearing support, opposition, criticism, or suggestions relating to the proposed FY 2015 RTSD budget. The proposed property tax request is \$209,937.00. Following discussion and receiving no public comments, the public hearing was closed at 5:12 p.m.

Motion was made by Hagan and seconded by Miller to approve increasing the base of restricted funds by an additional one percent (1%). Aye: Rickertsen, Salem, Miller, Hagan, Stewart. Nay: None. Absent: Roberts. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Rickertsen and seconded by Hagan to approve Resolution #2014-02 as presented. Aye: Salem, Miller, Hagan, Rickertsen, Stewart. Nay: None. Absent: Roberts. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Miller and seconded by Salem to utilize the budget document as an audit waiver of the 2013-2014 budget due to minimal activity. Aye: Hagan, Rickertsen, Salem, Miller, Stewart. Nay: None. Absent: Roberts. Motion carried.

Pepplitsch reviewed the financial report. The RTSD fund balance is \$115,480.62 as of September 4, 2014.

No person appeared at the time scheduled for Citizen's comments.

I, Karla Zlatkovsky, Secretary for the Railroad Transportation Safety District, hereby, certify that all of the subjects included in the foregoing proceedings were contained in the agenda for the meeting, kept continually current and available for public inspection at the office of the County Clerk during regular business hours prior to said meeting. That the minutes of the RTSD, from which the foregoing proceedings have been extracted were in written form and available for public inspection within ten working days and prior to the next convened meeting of said body; that all media requesting notification concerning the meeting of said body were provided advance notice of the time and place of said meeting and subjects to be discussed at said meeting.

Karla Zlatkovsky Secretary

Bill Stewart, President