RAILROAD TRANSPORTATION SAFETY DISTRICT DAWSON COUNTY, NEBRASKA

A regular meeting of the Railroad Transportation Safety District was held on Wednesday, June 18, 2014, at 5:00 p.m., in the Lexington City Council Chambers, at 406 E. 7th Street, Lexington, Nebraska. Notice of the meeting was given in advance by publication in the Lexington Clipper Herald; a copy of the Proof of Publication is on file in the office of the County Clerk. Availability of the agenda was communicated in the published notice and in the notice to members of the RTSD Board of this meeting. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the public.

Members of the Board of Directors present were John Salem, Everett Hagan, Dennis Rickertsen, and Bill Stewart. City Officials present were City Manager Joe Pepplitsch, City Clerk Pamela Baruth and Assistant City Manager Dennis Burnside.

President Stewart called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. and announced that the current open meetings act was posted for the public and the location of the poster.

No person appeared at the time scheduled for Citizen's comments.

Motion was made by Salem and seconded by Hagan to approve the minutes of the September 18, 2013, regular meeting. Aye: Rickertsen, Hagan, Salem, Stewart. Nay: None. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Hagan and seconded by Salem to approve the claims as presented. Aye: Rickertsen, Salem, Hagan, Stewart. Nay: None. Motion carried.

Motion was made by Hagan and seconded by Rickertsen to keep the current officers; Bill Stewart, President and John Salem, Vice-President. Aye: Salem, Rickertsen, Hagan, Stewart. Nay: None. Motion carried.

City Manager Joe Pepplitsch reviewed the financial report. He also gave an update of progress on the East Viaduct Project.

Discussion was held regarding a 2015 budget draft with the assumption that the East Viaduct Project continues.

Motion was made by Hagan and seconded by Rickertsen to approve Resolution #2014-01; requesting levy authority from Dawson County of three quarters of one cent on each hundred dollars upon the taxable value of all taxable property in the County of Dawson for Fiscal Year 2014-2015. Aye: Salem, Rickertsen, Hagan, Stewart. Nay: None. Motion carried.

I, Karla Zlatkovsky, Secretary for the Railroad Transportation Safety District, hereby certify that all of the subjects included in the foregoing proceedings were contained in the agenda for the meeting, kept continually current and available for public inspection at the office of the County Clerk during regular business hours prior to said meeting. That the minutes of the RTSD, from which the foregoing proceedings have been extracted were in written form and available for public inspection within ten working days and prior to the next convened meeting of said body; that all media requesting notification concerning the meeting of said body were provided advance notice of the time and place of said meeting and subjects to be discussed at said meeting.

Karla Zlatkovsky, Secretary Bill Stewart President