CITY OF LEXINGTON, NEBRASKA PLANNING COMMISSION January 8, 2020

A Regular Meeting of the Lexington Planning Commission was held Wednesday, January 8, 2020, in the Council Chambers at the Lexington City Hall, 406 East 7th Street, Lexington, Nebraska, at 5:30 p.m. Commissioners present were Sadie Worthing, Cameron Smith, Nic VanCura, Ellie Quintero, Jeremy Kaiser, Curtis Roemmich, Barb Margritz, Jared Jacob, and Kristi Moyer. City Officials present were City Manager Joe Pepplitsch, Development Services Director Bill Brecks, Assistant City Manager Dennis Burnside, City Attorney Brian Copley, and Secretary Pamela Baruth.

NOTICE: Notice of the meeting was given in advance, thereof by publication in the Lexington Clipper-Herald, the designated method for giving notice, as shown by the Affidavit of Publication attached to these Minutes. Notice of the meeting was simultaneously given to the Chairman and all Members of the Planning Commission. The proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public. All items presented and discussed on the Agenda were available for public inspection.

CALL TO ORDER: The meeting was called to order by Chair Worthing who informed the public that the Open Meetings Act is posted in the Meeting Room at the Lexington City Hall, located at 406 East 7th Street, Lexington, Nebraska.

MINUTES–**MEETING 12-4-2019:** Minutes of the Regular Meeting held Wednesday, December 4, 2019, were presented to the Commission for consideration and approval. Moved by Kaiser, seconded by Smith, to approve Minutes as presented. Roll call. Voting "aye" were Margritz, Roemmich, Quintero, Moyer, VanCura, Jacob, Smith, Kaiser, Worthing. Motion carried.

RECOGNIZATION OF APPOINTMENTS/REAPPOINTMENTS: The board recognized Cameron Smith, Barb Margritz and Ellie Quintero who were reappointed to serve on the Planning Commission for another term. Nic VanCura was recognized as a newly appointed board member.

ELECTION OF CHAIR: Moved by Roemmich, seconded by Moyer, to approve Sadie Worthing as Chair of the Lexington Planning Commission for 2020. Roll call. Voting "aye" were Kaiser, Margritz, Quintero, VanCura, Jacob, Smith, Moyer, Roemmich, Worthing. Motion carried.

ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR: Moved by Worthing, seconded by Kaiser, to approve Cameron Smith as Vice-Chairperson. Roll call. Voting "aye" were Moyer, Quintero, Margritz, Jacob, Smith, VanCura, Roemmich, Kaiser, Worthing. Motion carried.

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT REPESENTATIVE: Moved by Kaiser, seconded by Moyer, to approve Cameron Smith as the representative to the Board of Adjustment. Roll call. Voting "aye" were Smith, Jacob, Margritz, Quintero, VanCura, Roemmich, Moyer, Kaiser, Worthing. Motion carried.

SECRETARY: Moved by Kaiser, seconded by Worthing, to retain Pamela Baruth as Secretary of the Planning Commission for 2020. Roll call. Voting "aye" were Moyer, Jacob, Margritz, Quintero, Roemmich, VanCura, Smith, Kaiser, Worthing. Motion carried.

ROUNDTABLE: Pepplitsch reviewed possible subdivision, conditional use permit, and housing projects to come before the board within the next year. He also stated a review of the Comprehensive Plan will be done when updated census numbers are received by the city. Burnside discussed the NPZA Conference in March.

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business to come before the Lexington Planning Commission, Chair Worthing declared the meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted, Pamela Baruth Planning Commission Secretary