COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AGENCY LEXINGTON NEBRASKA January 20, 2014

A Regular Meeting of the Community Development Agency was held Monday, January 20, 2014, at Lexington City Hall, located at 406 East 7th Street, Lexington, Nebraska at 5:30 p.m. Members present were Steve Smith, Gail Hall, Seth McFarland, Kory Cetak, Jason Fagot, John Fagot and Linda Miller. City Officials present were City Manager Joe Pepplitsch, Assistant City Manager Dennis Burnside, and Secretary Pamela Baruth. The press was represented by Kearney Hub and Lexington Clipper-Herald.

NOTICE:

Notice of the meeting was given in advance notice, thereof by publication in the Lexington Clipper-Herald, the designated method for giving notice, as shown by the Affidavit of Publication attached to these Minutes. The proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public. All items presented and discussed on the Agenda were available for public inspection.

CALL TO ORDER:

The Meeting was called to order by Chairman Steve Smith who informed the public that the Open Meetings Act is posted in the Council Chambers at the Lexington City Hall, located at 406 E. 7th Street, Lexington, Nebraska.

MINUTES – REGULAR MEETING 11-18-13; SPECIAL MTG 1-14-14 Minutes of the Regular meeting held Monday, November 18, 2013, and the Special meeting held Tuesday, January 14, 2014 were presented for consideration. Moved by Jason Fagot, seconded by Miller, to approve the minutes as presented. Roll call. Voting "aye" were John Fagot, Cetak, McFarland, Hall, Miller, Jason Fagot, Smith. Motion carried.

ELECTION:

Moved by John Fagot, seconded by Smith, to appoint Gail Hall as Chairman for 2014. Roll call. Voting "aye" were Miller, Jason Fagot, Cetak, McFarland, Hall, John Fagot, Smith. Motion carried.

Moved by Smith, seconded by McFarland, to appoint Kory Cetak as Vice Chair for 2014. Roll call. Voting "aye" were Miller, John Fagot, Jason Fagot, Cetak, Hall, McFarland, Smith. Motion carried.

Moved by Hall, seconded by Smith, to appoint Pamela Baruth as Secretary for 2014. Roll call. Voting "aye" were Miller, John Fagot, Jason Fagot, Cetak, McFarland, Smith, Hall. Motion carried.

Hall presided over the remainder of the meeting.

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

Moved by Miller, seconded by Smith, to enter into Executive Session at 5:35 p.m. to discuss the potential sale of property and purchase of property. Roll call. Voting "aye" were John Fagot, Jason Fagot, Cetak, McFarland, Smith, Miller, Hall. Motion carried.

Moved by John Fagot, seconded by Jason Fagot, to enter Open Session at 6:04 p.m. Roll call. Voting "aye" were Miller, Cetak, McFarland, Smith, Jason Fagot, John Fagot, Hall. Motion carried.

LAND ACQUISTION: Moved by John Fagot, seconded by McFarland, to authorize the City

Manager to negotiate for acquisition of property in Redevelopment Area #1. Roll call. Voting "aye" were Miller, Jason Fagot, Cetak,

Smith, McFarland, John Fagot, Hall. Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business to discuss, Chairman Gail Hall

declared the meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted, Pamela Baruth CDA Secretary