## COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AGENCY LEXINGTON NEBRASKA April 15, 2013

A Regular Meeting of the Community Development Agency was held Monday, April 13, 2013, at the Lexington City Hall, located at 406 East 7<sup>th</sup> Street, Lexington, Nebraska at 5:30 p.m. Members present were Steve Smith, Seth McFarland, Kory Cetak, Jason Fagot, Linda Miller and John Fagot. Members Gail Hall was absent. City Officials present were City Manager Joe Pepplitsch, Assistant City Manager Dennis Burnside and Secretary Pamela Berke. The press was represented by Kearney Hub.

**NOTICE:** Notice of the meeting was given in advance notice, thereof by

publication in the Lexington Clipper-Herald, the designated method for giving notice, as shown by the Affidavit of Publication attached to these Minutes. The proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public. All items presented and discussed on the Agenda were available for public inspection.

**CALL TO ORDER:** The Meeting was called to order by Chairman Steve Smith who

informed the public that the Open Meetings Act is posted in the Council Chambers at the Lexington City Hall, located at 406 E.

7<sup>th</sup> Street, Lexington, Nebraska.

WELCOME: Board members and staff welcomed Kory Cetak and Seth

McFarland who replace Jeff Wightman and Steve Atwood

following their resignations.

MINUTES – REGULAR Minutes of the Regular meeting held Monday, February 18, MEETING 2-18-13 2013, were presented. Moved by Miller, seconded by 3.

2013, were presented. Moved by Miller, seconded by Jason Fagot, to approve the minutes as presented. Roll call. Voting "aye" were John Fagot, Cetak, McFarland, Jason Fagot, Miller,

Smith. Motion carried.

**BY-LAWS AMENDMENT:** Pepplitsch reviewed minor amendments to the by-laws removing

the wording regarding staff as non-voting members of the board as they are not appointed members of the board. Following discussion, moved by McFarland, seconded by Miller, to approve the amended by-laws as presented. Roll call. Voting "aye" were John Fagot, Jason Fagot, Cetak, Miller, McFarland,

Smith. Motion carried.

**EXECUTIVE SESSION:** Moved by John Fagot, seconded by Miller, to enter into

executive session at 5:36 p.m. to discuss negotiations for land sale and development. Roll call. Voting "aye" were Jason Fagot, Cetak, McFarland, Miller, John Fagot, Smith. Motion

carried.

Moved by Miller, seconded by Jason Fagot, to enter into open session following an executive session at 6:12 p.m. Roll call.

Voting "aye" were John Fagot, Cetak, McFarland, Jason Fagot, Miller, Smith. Motion carried.

**OPTION AGREEEMENTS:** Pepplitsch requested authorization to enter into future option agreements for development projects. He noted that any development projects would need final CDA and council approval. Following discussion, moved by Miller, seconded by McFarland, to authorize the executive director to enter into real estate option agreements. Roll call. Voting "aye" were John Fagot, Jason Fagot, Cetak, McFarland, Miller, Smith. Motion carried.

**ROUNDTABLE:** 

Pepplitsch gave an update on several current projects, and noted there will be agenda items regarding the Orthman project on the next meeting agenda.

**ADJOURNMENT:** 

There being no further business to discuss, Chairman Steve Smith declared the meeting adjourned.

> Respectfully submitted, Pamela Berke **CDA Secretary**