RESOLUTION NO. 2017-17

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF LEXINGTON, NEBRASKA APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE RAILROAD TRANSPORTATION SAFETY DISTRICT OF DAWSON COUNTY, NEBRASKA.

WHEREAS, the Railroad Transportation Safety District of Dawson County, Nebraska (RTSD) was duly created by resolutions of Dawson County, Nebraska and the City of Lexington, Nebraska; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the RTSD is comprised of three (3) members of the Board of Commissioners of Dawson County and three (3) members of the City Council of the City of Lexington appointed by resolution of each governing body.

BE IT RESOLVED by the Mayor and Council of the City of Lexington, as follows:

Section 1. The following members of the City Council of the City of Lexington are hereby designated to serve on Board of Directors of the RTSD:

John Salem

Jeremy Roberts

Section 2. This resolution shall be in force and effect from and after its adoption as provided by law.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 23rd day of May, 2017.

Mayor

ATTEST:

City Clerk